Search site

Institute for Materials Research

Staff

A B C E G H I J K L M R S W

When telephoning from outside the University, dial: 0113 34 extension

Unless otherwise stated, all offices are located in the School of Chemical and Process Engineering

A categorised list is also available


A

Name Email Extension Position
Dr Patricia Abellan Baeza p.abellanbaeza@leeds.ac.uk   Research Fellow
Mr Antonio Anastasiou a.anastasiou@leeds.ac.uk 38592 Research Fellow
Dr Zabeada Aslam z.p.aslam@leeds.ac.uk 32569 Research Officer

Top of page

B

Name Email Extension Position
Dr Hamidreza Bahari Poor Fakoosh h.r.baharipoorfarkoosh@leeds.ac.uk   Research Fellow
Professor Andrew Bell a.j.bell@leeds.ac.uk 32370 Professor
Mr Gurdev Bhogal g.s.bhogal@leeds.ac.uk 35869 Technician
Dr Timothy Bigg t.bigg@leeds.ac.uk 32569 Research Assistant
Dr Andrew Brown a.p.brown@leeds.ac.uk 32382 Lecturer
Professor Richard Brydson r.m.drummond-brydson@leeds.ac.uk 32369 Professor

Top of page

C

Name Email Extension Position
Dr Ruth Chantry r.l.chantry@leeds.ac.uk   Research Fellow
Mrs Diane Cochrane d.cochrane@leeds.ac.uk 32363 Lead Technician (IMR)
Dr Robert Cochrane r.f.cochrane@leeds.ac.uk 32359 Senior Lecturer
Dr Timothy Comyn t.p.comyn@leeds.ac.uk 32540 Senior Research Fellow

Top of page

E

Name Email Extension Position
Professor David Edmonds d.v.edmonds@leeds.ac.uk 32386 Visiting Professor
Dr Faye Esat f.esat@leeds.ac.uk 32341 Research Fellow

Top of page

G

Name Email Extension Position
Mrs Marie Gray m.gray@leeds.ac.uk 32426 Research Secretary

Top of page

H

Name Email Extension Position
Mr Trevor Hardcastle t.p.hardcastle@leeds.ac.uk   Research Fellow
Mr John Harrington j.p.harrington@leeds.ac.uk 32559 Experimental Officer
Mr Robert Harris r.i.harris@leeds.ac.uk 32681 Technician
Mr Leonard Henrichs l.f.henrichs@leeds.ac.uk 32362 Marie Curie Research Fellow
Dr Nicole Hondow n.hondow@leeds.ac.uk 32056 University Academic Fellow

Top of page

I

Name Email Extension Position
Mr David Instrell d.s.instrell@leeds.ac.uk 35869 Technician

Top of page

J

Name Email Extension Position
Professor Animesh Jha a.jha@leeds.ac.uk 32342 Professor of Applied Materials Science
Professor Gin Jose g.jose@leeds.ac.uk 32536 Chair in Functional Materials

Top of page

K

Name Email Extension Position
Dr Girish Kale g.m.kale@leeds.ac.uk 32805 Reader in Solid State Ionics
Dr Eric Kumi Barimah e.kumi-barimah@leeds.ac.uk   Experimental Officer
Dr Nijesh Kunnamkuzhakkal James n.k.james@leeds.ac.uk   Research Fellow

Top of page

L

Name Email Extension Position
Mr Simon Lloyd s.r.lloyd@leeds.ac.uk 32681 Technician

Top of page

M

Name Email Extension Position
Mr Stuart Micklethwaite s.l.micklethwaite@leeds.ac.uk 32559 Technician
Dr Steven Milne s.j.milne@leeds.ac.uk 32539 Reader
Professor Andrew Mullis a.m.mullis@leeds.ac.uk 32568 Director of Institute of Materials Research
Dr Matthew Murray m.j.murray@leeds.ac.uk 38592 Research Fellow and CTO of Ultramatis (University spin-out)

Top of page

R

Name Email Extension Position
Dr Billy Richards b.d.o.richards@leeds.ac.uk 32567 Research Fellow

Top of page

S

Name Email Extension Position
Dr Sergio Sanchez Segado s.sanchezsegado@leeds.ac.uk 38592 Research Fellow
Dr Andrew Scott a.j.scott@leeds.ac.uk 32573 Senior Lecturer
Mr Robert Simpson r.j.simpson@leeds.ac.uk 32362 Research Technician
Dr Timothy Stevenson t.j.stevenson@leeds.ac.uk 32540 Research Fellow

Top of page

W

Name Email Extension Position
Dr Michael Ward m.b.ward@leeds.ac.uk 32559 Research Officer
Dr Andrew Watson a.watson@leeds.ac.uk 32573 Visiting Senior Research Fellow
Dr Aidan Westwood a.v.k.westwood@leeds.ac.uk 32555 Lecturer