Search site

Energy Research Institute

Staff

A B C D F G H I J L M N O P R S T U W

When telephoning from outside the University, dial: 0113 34 extension

Unless otherwise stated, all offices are located in the School of Chemical and Process Engineering

A categorised list is also available


A

Name Email Extension Position
Professor Gordon Andrews g.e.andrews@leeds.ac.uk 32493 Professor

Top of page

B

Name Email Extension Position
Dr Catherine Bale c.s.e.bale@leeds.ac.uk 38250 Senior Research Fellow
Professor Keith Bartle     Visiting Emeritus Professor
Mr Gurdev Bhogal g.s.bhogal@leeds.ac.uk 35869 Technician
Mr Robert Blissett r.blissett@leeds.ac.uk   KTP Associate (Process Development Engineer)
Mr Christopher Brier c.p.brier@leeds.ac.uk 32487 Senior Experimental Officer
Miss Emily Bryan-Kinns e.bryan-kinns@leeds.ac.uk 36937 Doctoral Training Centre Officer
Dr Alan Burns a.d.burns@leeds.ac.uk 32507 Visiting Senior Lecturer

Top of page

C

Name Email Extension Position
Mr Jackie Chan j.b.y.chan@leeds.ac.uk   KTP Associate (Fire Design Engineer)
Professor David Charters prefram@ds.leeds.ac.uk   Visiting Professor
Professor Timothy Cockerill t.cockerill@leeds.ac.uk 37678 Professor
Dr Giuseppe Colantuono g.colantuono@leeds.ac.uk   Research Fellow
Dr Rolf Crook r.crook@leeds.ac.uk 37737 Lecturer
Dr Adrian Cunliffe a.m.cunliffe@leeds.ac.uk 32470 Analytical Support Technician
Ms Penny Cunningham p.j.cunningham@leeds.ac.uk 34609 Energy Leeds Innovation Manager

Top of page

D

Name Email Extension Position
Dr Leilani Darvell l.i.darvell@leeds.ac.uk 36143 Research Fellow
Dr Darron Dixon-Hardy d.w.dixon-hardy@leeds.ac.uk 32800 Senior Lecturer
Dr Valerie Dupont v.dupont@leeds.ac.uk 32503 Reader

Top of page

F

Name Email Extension Position
Professor Michael Fairweather m.fairweather@leeds.ac.uk 32419 Professor
Dr Robert Fowell r.j.fowell@leeds.ac.uk   Visiting Fellow

Top of page

G

Name Email Extension Position
Professor William Gale w.f.gale@leeds.ac.uk 32796 Professor
Professor Bernard Gibbs b.m.gibbs@leeds.ac.uk   Visiting Professor
Dr Bijal Gudka b.a.gudka@leeds.ac.uk   Research Fellow

Top of page

H

Name Email Extension Position
Dr Seyed Hadavi s.g.hadavi@leeds.ac.uk   Research Fellow
Professor James Harrison     Visiting Professor
Mr Robert Harris r.i.harris@leeds.ac.uk 32681 Technician
Mr David Haynes d.i.haynes@leeds.ac.uk 37907 Research Secretary/PA to the Energy Research Institute (ERI)
Professor Peter Heggs p.j.heggs@leeds.ac.uk 32386 Visiting Research Professor
Professor Andrew Heyes a.heyes@leeds.ac.uk 35857 Professor of Energy Technology and Environment
Cllr Clive Hudson c.hudson@leeds.ac.uk 32783 Senior Teaching Fellow

Top of page

I

Name Email Extension Position
Mr David Instrell d.s.instrell@leeds.ac.uk 35869 Technician

Top of page

J

Name Email Extension Position
Professor Artur Jaworski a.j.jaworski@leeds.ac.uk 34871 Chair in Energy Technology and Environment
Professor Jenny Jones j.m.jones@leeds.ac.uk 32477 Professor

Top of page

L

Name Email Extension Position
Dr Amanda Lea-Langton a.r.lea-langton@leeds.ac.uk 39010 Research Fellow
Dr Hu Li fuehli@leeds.ac.uk 37754 RCUK Academic Fellow
Mr Simon Lloyd s.r.lloyd@leeds.ac.uk 32681 Technician

Top of page

M

Name Email Extension Position
Dr Xiaoan Mao x.mao@leeds.ac.uk 34807 Lecturer in Innovative Energy Technologies
Professor Andrew McIntosh a.c.mcintosh@leeds.ac.uk   Visiting Professor
Mr James McKay j.mckay@leeds.ac.uk 32556 Doctoral Training Centre Manager

Top of page

N

Name Email Extension Position
Dr Mohamad Nahil m.a.nahil@leeds.ac.uk 32353 Research Fellow

Top of page

O

Name Email Extension Position
Dr Jude Onwudili j.a.onwudili@leeds.ac.uk 32353 Research Fellow

Top of page

P

Name Email Extension Position
Dr Herodotos Phylaktou h.n.phylaktou@leeds.ac.uk 32505 Senior Lecturer

Top of page

R

Name Email Extension Position
Professor Ganapathy Ramachandran     Visiting Professor
Mr Peter Riley p.r.riley@leeds.ac.uk 32793 Course Tutor
Dr Andrew Ross a.b.ross@leeds.ac.uk 31017 Lecturer

Top of page

S

Name Email Extension Position
Dr Jennifer Spear j.spear@leeds.ac.uk 30523 Energy Leeds Project Officer
Dr John Staggs j.e.j.staggs@leeds.ac.uk 32495 Senior Lecturer
Mr Jonathan Stephenson j.h.stephenson@leeds.ac.uk 35533 Technician

Top of page

T

Name Email Extension Position
Professor Peter Taylor p.g.taylor@leeds.ac.uk 37169 Professor
Professor Alison Tomlin a.s.tomlin@leeds.ac.uk 32500 Professor
Ms Jill Tushingham j.tushingham@leeds.ac.uk 32446 Flight Training Manager

Top of page

U

Name Email Extension Position
Dr Paul Upham p.upham@leeds.ac.uk 37733 URF Academic Fellow

Top of page

W

Name Email Extension Position
Dr Zia Wadud z.wadud@leeds.ac.uk 37733 URF Academic Fellow
Professor Alan Williams a.williams@leeds.ac.uk 32507 Research Professor
Professor Paul Williams p.t.williams@leeds.ac.uk 32504 Professor
Mr Edmund Woodhouse e.woodhouse@leeds.ac.uk 32387 Lead Technician to the Energy Research Institute (ERI)
Dr Stephen Wright s.j.wright@leeds.ac.uk 31598 Lecturer
Dr Chunfei Wu c.wu@leeds.ac.uk   Visiting Lecturer