Search site

Faculty of Engineering

Staff

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N R S T V W Y Z . A list of Research students is also available

When telephoning from outside the University, dial: 0113 34 extension

Unless otherwise stated, all offices are located in the School of Electronic and Electrical Engineering

A categorised list is also available

Key contacts

Position Name Email Extension
Deputy Head of School Professor Ian Hunter i.c.hunter@leeds.ac.uk 32055
Head of School Professor Ian Robertson i.d.robertson@leeds.ac.uk 37076
Director of Student Education Professor Robert Kelsall r.w.kelsall@leeds.ac.uk 32068

A

Name Email Extension Position
Dr Ammar Al-Salka m.a.alsalka@leeds.ac.uk   Research Fellow
Professor Donald Arnone     Visiting Professor
Mrs Clair Atkinson c.atkinson@leeds.ac.uk 37072 Personal Assistant to the Head of School and Director of Learning and Teaching

Top of page

B

Name Email Extension Position
Dr Samya Bhattacharya s.bhattacharya@leeds.ac.uk 31075 Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Mr Edward Bray e.p.bray@leeds.ac.uk 32077 Technician
Miss Zoe Burns z.s.burns@leeds.ac.uk 36331 Education Service Officer
Mr Geoffrey Butterworth g.butterworth@leeds.ac.uk 32028 Technician

Top of page

C

Name Email Extension Position
Dr Marco Califano m.califano@leeds.ac.uk 32088 Royal Society University Research Fellow
Dr Li Chen l.chen@leeds.ac.uk 35215 Experimental Officer
Dr Benjamin Chong b.chong@leeds.ac.uk 39091 Lecturer and Programme Manager for MSc in Electrical Engineering and Renewable Energy Systems
Mr Roland Clarke r.g.clarke@leeds.ac.uk 32094 Senior Teaching Fellow, Level 3 Tutor
Mr Ben Constable b.constable@leeds.ac.uk   Teaching Assistant
Dr Jasmin Corda j.corda@leeds.ac.uk 32045 Senior Lecturer
Dr David Cowell d.m.j.cowell@leeds.ac.uk 34965 Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Professor John Cunningham j.e.cunningham@leeds.ac.uk 30618 Chair of Nanoelectronics and Director of the Institute of Microwaves and Photonics

Top of page

D

Name Email Extension Position
Mr Hai Dao Thanh     Research Fellow
Professor Giles Davies g.davies@leeds.ac.uk 37075 Professor of Electronic and Photonic Engineering
Mrs Anna De Jong a.dejong@leeds.ac.uk 32054 Secretary: Institute of Integrated Information Systems
Dr Paul Dean p.dean@leeds.ac.uk 32095 EPSRC research fellow

Top of page

E

Name Email Extension Position
Dr Heribert Eisele h.eisele@leeds.ac.uk 37074 Reader in Millimetre and Submillimetre- Wave Electronics
Dr Taisir Elgorashi t.e.h.elgorashi@leeds.ac.uk 38028 Lecturer
Professor Jaafar Elmirghani j.m.h.elmirghani@leeds.ac.uk 32013 Chair in Communication Networks and Systems, Director of the Institute of Integrated Information Systems
Dr Craig Evans c.a.evans@leeds.ac.uk 34557 Teaching Fellow

Top of page

F

Name Email Extension Position
Dr Steven Freear s.freear@leeds.ac.uk 32076 Senior Lecturer
Dr Joshua Freeman j.r.freeman@leeds.ac.uk 38195 Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Top of page

G

Name Email Extension Position
Miss Annabel Gartside a.s.l.gartside@leeds.ac.uk 32046 Assistant School Education Service Manager
Professor Mounir Ghogho m.ghogho@leeds.ac.uk 32009 Chair in Signal Processing and Communication
Mr Wellington Gutsa w.n.gutsa@leeds.ac.uk   Research Assistant

Top of page

H

Name Email Extension Position
Dr Yingjun Han y.han@leeds.ac.uk 37647 Research Fellow
Dr Sevan Harput s.harput@leeds.ac.uk 34965 Research Fellow
Mrs Anne Hayler a.hayler@leeds.ac.uk 35821 Education Service Officer
Mrs Sue Hobson s.hobson@leeds.ac.uk 32070 PA to Pro Dean for Research & Innovation and Secretary to the Institute of Microwaves & Photonics
Professor Ian Hunter i.c.hunter@leeds.ac.uk 32055 Royal Academy of Engineering/Radio Design Ltd, Professor of Microwave Signal Processing and Deputy Head of School
Mr Nicholas Hunter n.c.hunter@leeds.ac.uk   Research Fellow

Top of page

I

Name Email Extension Position
Dr Zoran Ikonic z.ikonic@leeds.ac.uk 37320 Reader in Photonics and Plasmonics and Study Abroad Tutor
Dr Dragan Indjin d.indjin@leeds.ac.uk 32082 Reader in Optoelectronics and Nanoscale Electronics

Top of page

J

Name Email Extension Position
Mr Earle Jamieson e.s.jamieson@leeds.ac.uk   Research Assistant

Top of page

K

Name Email Extension Position
Professor Robert Kelsall r.w.kelsall@leeds.ac.uk 32068 Professor of Semiconductor Nanotechnology and Director of Student Education
Dr Andrew Kemp a.h.kemp@leeds.ac.uk 32078 Senior Lecturer and Undergraduate Admissions Tutor
Dr Iman Kundu i.kundu@leeds.ac.uk 37647 Post-doctoral Research Fellow

Top of page

L

Name Email Extension Position
Professor Edmund Linfield e.h.linfield@leeds.ac.uk 32015 Chair in Terahertz Electronics and Director of Research
Mr Andy Linyard a.j.linyard@leeds.ac.uk 32035 Education Service Officer
Dr Lianhe Li l.h.li@leeds.ac.uk 36887 Senior Research Fellow/Experimental Officer
Mr Nicolo Lo Piparo n.lopiparo@leeds.ac.uk   Research Fellow
Professor L Lowe   32000 Visiting Professor

Top of page

M

Name Email Extension Position
Mr Matthew Malewski m.g.malewski@leeds.ac.uk   Research Assistant
Dr Mark Marrington m.d.marrington@leeds.ac.uk 36024 Teaching Fellow and Programme Manager for BSc in Music, Multimedia and Electronics
Dr Alexander Mayorov a.mayorov@leeds.ac.uk 30289 Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Dr James Mclaughlan j.r.mclaughlan@leeds.ac.uk 34965 Leverhulme Research Fellow
Professor Norman McLeod   32000 Visiting Professor
Dr Desmond McLernon d.c.mclernon@leeds.ac.uk 32050 Reader in Signal Processing and Postgraduate Research Tutor
Dr Lotfi Mhamdi l.mhamdi@leeds.ac.uk 36919 Lecturer and Level 1 Tutor
Dr Divyang Mistry d.k.mistry@leeds.ac.uk   Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Mr David Moore d.moore@leeds.ac.uk 36653 Teaching Assistant
Mr Mohamed Musa     Research Fellow

Top of page

N

Name Email Extension Position
Mr Leonard Nonde l.nonde@leeds.ac.uk   Research Fellow

Top of page

R

Name Email Extension Position
Dr Mohsen Razavi m.razavi@leeds.ac.uk 39406 Associate Professor
Professor John Rhodes     Emeritus Professor
Mr Nick Ridler     Visiting Professor
Professor Ian Robertson i.d.robertson@leeds.ac.uk 37076 Chair in Microwave and Millimetre Wave Circuits and Head of School
Dr Mark Rosamond m.c.rosamond@leeds.ac.uk 37381 Experimental Officer
Mr Johannes Roth     Research Fellow
Dr Christopher Russell c.russell@leeds.ac.uk   Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Top of page

S

Name Email Extension Position
Mr Muhammad Sandhu m.y.sandhu@leeds.ac.uk 31446 Research Fellow
Miss Jessica Severn j.r.severn@leeds.ac.uk 32308 School Education Service Manager
Dr Rajan Sharma r.s.sharma@leeds.ac.uk 37080 Postdoctoral Research Associate
Dr Michael Short   32000 Visiting Professor
Dr Nutapong Somjit n.somjit@leeds.ac.uk 38207 Lecturer
Mr David Squires d.squires@leeds.ac.uk 32183 Estates and Fabrics Officer
Dr Roger Stancliff     Visiting Professor
Mr Stephen Staples s.g.h.staples@leeds.ac.uk   Research Fellow
Dr David Steenson d.p.steenson@leeds.ac.uk 32024 Senior Lecturer
Dr Hal Strangeways h.j.strangeways@leeds.ac.uk 32071 Honorary Research Fellow
Mr Michal Szymonik m.szymonik@leeds.ac.uk   Postdoctoral Research Assistant

Top of page

T

Name Email Extension Position
Dr Christopher Trayner c.trayner@leeds.ac.uk 32053 Teaching Fellow

Top of page

V

Name Email Extension Position
Dr Alexander Valavanis a.valavanis@leeds.ac.uk 33224 Research Fellow
Mr Chau Vo c.vo@leeds.ac.uk   Research Fellow

Top of page

W

Name Email Extension Position
Professor Bernard Weiss B.L.Weiss@leeds.ac.uk 32000 Visiting Professor
Professor David Williams   32000 Visiting Professor
Dr Christopher Wood c.d.wood@leeds.ac.uk 38335 University Research Fellow
Mr Jingbo Wu j.wu@leeds.ac.uk 30289 Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Professor Christoph Wälti c.walti@leeds.ac.uk 32023 Chair of Bionanotechnology

Top of page

Y

Name Email Extension Position
Dr Y Young-Hun     Visiting Researcher

Top of page

Z

Name Email Extension Position
Dr Syed Zaidi s.a.zaidi@leeds.ac.uk   Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Dr Li X Zhang l.x.zhang@leeds.ac.uk 32005 Senior lecturer in Communications and Postgraduate Taught Tutor
Dr Li Zhang l.zhang@leeds.ac.uk 32020 Senior Lecturer and Programme Manager for MSc in Electrical Engineering and Renewable Energy Systems