Search site

School of Computing

Staff

A B C D E F G H J K L M N P R S T V W X Z . A list of Research students is also available

When telephoning from outside the University, dial: 0113 34 extension

Unless otherwise stated, all offices are located in the E C Stoner Building

A categorised list is also available

Key contacts

Position Name Email Extension
Head of School Professor David Duke d.j.duke@leeds.ac.uk 36800
Director of Research Dr Roy Ruddle r.a.ruddle@leeds.ac.uk 31711
Director of Student Education Dr Andy Bulpitt a.j.bulpitt@leeds.ac.uk 36816
Director of Institute for Computational and Systems Science Professor Jie Xu j.xu@leeds.ac.uk 35193
Director of Institute for Artificial Intelligence and Biological Systems Professor Tony Cohn a.g.cohn@leeds.ac.uk 35482

A

Name Email Extension Position
Dr Django Armstrong d.j.armstrong@leeds.ac.uk 35042 Research Fellow
Dr Eric Atwell e.s.atwell@leeds.ac.uk 35761 Associate Professor

Top of page

B

Name Email Extension Position
Dr Eva Barrena e.barrena@leeds.ac.uk   Research Fellow
Dr Brandon Bennett b.bennett@leeds.ac.uk 31070 Lecturer
Professor Martin Berzins m.berzins@leeds.ac.uk   Visiting Professor
Dr Olaf Beyersdorff o.beyersdorff@leeds.ac.uk 38319 Associate Professor
Dr Peter Bollada p.c.bollada@leeds.ac.uk 35878 Research Fellow
Professor Roger Boyle r.d.boyle@leeds.ac.uk   Visiting Professor
Professor Sam Braunstein s.l.braunstein@leeds.ac.uk   Visiting Professor
Dr Claire Brierley c.brierley@leeds.ac.uk 35792 Senior Research Fellow
Dr Paul Brna p.brna@leeds.ac.uk 34637 Visiting Professor
Professor Ken Brodlie k.w.brodlie@leeds.ac.uk 35484 Emeritus Professor of Visualisation
Mrs Ruksana Bukhari-Bibi r.bukhari-bibi@leeds.ac.uk 36788 Education Service Assistant
Dr Simon Bull s.bull@leeds.ac.uk   Research Fellow
Dr Andy Bulpitt a.j.bulpitt@leeds.ac.uk 36816 Senior Lecturer

Top of page

C

Name Email Extension Position
Dr Duane Carey d.o.carey@leeds.ac.uk 36818 Research Fellow
Dr Hamish Carr h.carr@leeds.ac.uk 37042 Senior Lecturer
Dr James Charles j.charles@leeds.ac.uk 36818 Research Fellow
Dr Eris Chinellato e.chinellato@leeds.ac.uk 36589 Research Fellow
Mr Ollie Clark o.k.clark@leeds.ac.uk 37045 Information Systems Support Officer
Professor Netta Cohen n.cohen@leeds.ac.uk 36789 Professor of Complex Systems
Professor Tony Cohn a.g.cohn@leeds.ac.uk 35482 Professor of Automated Reasoning

Top of page

D

Name Email Extension Position
Dr Marc De Kamps m.dekamps@leeds.ac.uk 35322 Lecturer
Professor Pete Dew p.m.dew@leeds.ac.uk 35449 Visiting Professor
Dr Vania Dimitrova v.g.dimitrova@leeds.ac.uk 31674 Associate Professor
Dr Karim Djemame k.djemame@leeds.ac.uk 36590 Senior Lecturer
Dr Mehmet Dogar m.r.dogar@leeds.ac.uk   University Academic Fellow
Dr Mehmet Dogar   35777 University Academic Fellow in Embedded Systems and Robotics
Dr Qingxu Dou q.dou@leeds.ac.uk 35769 Research Fellow
Mrs Judi Drew j.a.drew@leeds.ac.uk 35432 Research Administrative Assistant
Mrs Jill Duggleby j.duggleby@leeds.ac.uk 35441 Teaching Fellow
Professor David Duke d.j.duke@leeds.ac.uk 36800 Professor of Computer Science
Dr Ritaban Dutta     Visiting Researcher
Professor Martin Dyer m.e.dyer@leeds.ac.uk 35442 Research Professor

Top of page

E

Name Email Extension Position
Mr Ian Eastwood i.eastwood@leeds.ac.uk 35455 Infrastructure Computer Officer
Dr Nick Efford n.d.efford@leeds.ac.uk 36809 Senior Teaching Fellow
Ms Noemy Ellis Martin n.ellismartin@leeds.ac.uk 32228 School Education Service Manager

Top of page

F

Name Email Extension Position
Mrs Charlotte Francis c.francis@leeds.ac.uk 35821 Assistant School Education Service Manager

Top of page

G

Name Email Extension Position
Dr Peter Garraghan p.m.garraghan@leeds.ac.uk   Research Fellow
Dr Yiannis Gatsoulis y.gatsoulis@leeds.ac.uk 36589 Research Fellow
Miss Renska Gudde     Visiting Researcher

Top of page

H

Name Email Extension Position
Mr Graham Hardman g.hardman@leeds.ac.uk 36795 Unix Officer
Mr Peter Harper p.r.harper@leeds.ac.uk   Visiting Researcher
Dr Dave Harrison d.g.harrison@leeds.ac.uk 35823 Research Fellow
Mr Steve Harris s.j.j.harris@leeds.ac.uk 35451 Unix Service Leader
Dr David Head d.head@leeds.ac.uk 35767 BHRC Senior Translational Research Fellow
Dr Pat Hill p.m.hill@leeds.ac.uk 36807 Visiting Researcher
Mr John Hodrien j.h.hodrien@leeds.ac.uk 35471 Specialist IT Officer
Professor David Hogg d.c.hogg@leeds.ac.uk 35765 Professor of Artificial Intelligence
Dr Rob Holbrook r.i.holbrook@leeds.ac.uk 34699 Research Fellow
Mrs Teresa Honore m.honore@leeds.ac.uk 35430 Professorial Assistant
Dr Fouzhan Hosseini f.hosseini@leeds.ac.uk 35496 Research Fellow
Dr Kyaw Kyaw Htike sckkh@leeds.ac.uk   Research Fellow

Top of page

J

Name Email Extension Position
Professor Peter Jimack p.k.jimack@leeds.ac.uk 32002 Professor of Scientific Computing
Mr Owen Johnson o.a.johnson@leeds.ac.uk 35474 Senior Teaching Fellow

Top of page

K

Name Email Extension Position
Dr Richard Kavanagh r.e.kavanagh@leeds.ac.uk 35042 Research Fellow
Dr Muhammad Khan M.S.Khan@leeds.ac.uk   Research Fellow
Dr Raymond Kwan r.s.kwan@leeds.ac.uk 35760 Senior Lecturer

Top of page

L

Name Email Extension Position
Dr Yi Ming Lai y.m.lai@leeds.ac.uk 34699 Research Fellow
Dr Jason Lander j.lander@leeds.ac.uk 35477 Information Systems & Software Engineering Service Leader
Mr Tom Laughton t.laughton@leeds.ac.uk 35440 Education Service Officer
Dr Lydia Lau l.m.s.lau@leeds.ac.uk 35454 Associate Professor
Dr Zhiyuan Lin z.lin@leeds.ac.uk   Research Fellow

Top of page

M

Name Email Extension Position
Dr Derek Magee d.r.magee@leeds.ac.uk 36819 Research Fellow
Dr Katja Markert k.markert@leeds.ac.uk 35777 Reader in Natural Language Processing
Dr Kevin McEvoy k.mcevoy@leeds.ac.uk 35447 Deputy Director of Student Education
Dr Haiko Muller h.muller@leeds.ac.uk 35445 Senior Lecturer

Top of page

N

Name Email Extension Position
Dr Kia Ng k.c.ng@leeds.ac.uk 32572 Senior Lecturer

Top of page

P

Name Email Extension Position
Dr Nick Phillips     Visiting Senior Lecturer
Mr Jan Pich j.pich@leeds.ac.uk   Research Fellow
Dr Hannes Pretorius a.j.pretorius@leeds.ac.uk 36604 Leverhulme Research Fellow
Dr Les Proll l.g.proll@leeds.ac.uk 35434 Information Systems Support Officer

Top of page

R

Name Email Extension Position
Dr Thomas Ranner t.ranner@leeds.ac.uk 34697 EPSRC Doctoral Prize Fellow
Dr Roy Ruddle r.a.ruddle@leeds.ac.uk 31711 Reader in Interactive Systems

Top of page

S

Name Email Extension Position
Mr Tristano Sainati t.sainati@leeds.ac.uk   Teaching Assistant
Dr Claire Savy c.savy@leeds.ac.uk 35449 Administrative Support Officer
Dr Natasha Shakhlevich n.shakhlevich@leeds.ac.uk 35444 Senior Lecturer
Dr Krishna Sridhar scms@leeds.ac.uk   Visiting Research Fellow
Dr John Stell j.g.stell@leeds.ac.uk 31076 Senior Lecturer

Top of page

T

Name Email Extension Position
Dr Dhaval Thakker d.thakker@leeds.ac.uk 36797 Visiting Research Fellow
Dr Rhys Thomas r.g.thomas@leeds.ac.uk 35489 Research Fellow
Dr Paul Townend p.m.townend@leeds.ac.uk 35076 University Academic Fellow

Top of page

V

Name Email Extension Position
Professor Kristina Vuskovic k.vuskovic@leeds.ac.uk 35443 Professor of Algorithms and Combinatorics

Top of page

W

Name Email Extension Position
Dr Mark Walkley m.a.walkley@leeds.ac.uk 35684 Lecturer
Mrs Janine Ward j.ward@leeds.ac.uk 35465 Education Service Officer
Dr David Webster d.e.webster@leeds.ac.uk 35876 Research Fellow
Mr Samuel Wilson s.s.wilson@leeds.ac.uk   Teaching Fellow
Professor Tony Wren     Emeritus Professor of Scheduling and Constraint Management

Top of page

X

Name Email Extension Position
Professor Jie Xu j.xu@leeds.ac.uk 35193 Professor of Computing

Top of page

Z

Name Email Extension Position
Dr Kon Zakkaroff c.zakkaroff@leeds.ac.uk 36589 Visiting Researcher