Search site

School of Civil Engineering

Staff

A B C D E F G H I K L M N P R S T U V W Y Z . A list of Research students is also available

When telephoning from outside the University, dial: 0113 34 extension

Unless otherwise stated, all offices are located in the School of Civil Engineering

A categorised list is also available

Key contacts

Position Name Email Extension
Head of School Professor P A Muhammed Basheer p.a.m.basheer@leeds.ac.uk 32272
Director of Research Professor Cath Noakes c.j.noakes@leeds.ac.uk 32306
Director of Student Education Dr Andy Sleigh p.a.sleigh@leeds.ac.uk 32398

A

Name Email Extension Position
Mr Samuel Adu-Amankwah s.adu-amankwah@leeds.ac.uk 32103 Teaching Assistant
Dr Sangaralingam Ahilan s.ahilan@leeds.ac.uk 32325 Research Fellow
Mr Leslie Arkless l.arkless@leeds.ac.uk 32309 Technician
Mr Christopher Armstrong c.j.armstrong@leeds.ac.uk 32330 Education Service Officer

Top of page

B

Name Email Extension Position
Dr Robert Bain r.s.bain@leeds.ac.uk   Visiting Research Fellow
Professor P A Muhammed Basheer p.a.m.basheer@leeds.ac.uk 32272 Head of School
Miss Sheena Bennett s.m.bennett@leeds.ac.uk 39453 Technician
Dr Christian Berretta c.berretta@leeds.ac.uk 32248 Academic Research Fellow in Water Sensitive Urban Design
Mrs Pamela Bishop p.a.bishop@leeds.ac.uk 32268 School Administration Manager
Dr Leon Black l.black@leeds.ac.uk 32283 Senior Lecturer in Civil Engineering Materials
Dr Duncan Borman d.j.borman@leeds.ac.uk 32354 Lecturer in Engineering Mathematics and Modelling
Professor Denise Bower d.a.bower@leeds.ac.uk 32271 Professor in Engineering Project Management
Mrs Alison Brine a.e.brine@leeds.ac.uk 32262 Education Service Officer

Top of page

C

Name Email Extension Position
Dr Miller Camargo-Valero m.a.camargo-valero@leeds.ac.uk 31580 Lecturer in Water and Evironmental Engineering
Dr Charisma Choudhury C.F.Choudhury@leeds.ac.uk   Lecturer in Transport Engineering & Emerging Economies
Professor Barry Clarke b.g.clarke@leeds.ac.uk 39454 Professor of Geotechnical Engineering
Mr Robert Clarke r.clarke@leeds.ac.uk 32277 Technician
Dr Terrence Cousens t.w.cousens@leeds.ac.uk 32273 Senior Lecturer in Geotechnics

Top of page

D

Name Email Extension Position
Dr David Dawson d.a.dawson@leeds.ac.uk 32248 Research Fellow
Mr Innes Deans i.j.deans@leeds.ac.uk 31957 Research Assistant

Top of page

E

Name Email Extension Position
Dr David Elliott d.j.s.elliott@leeds.ac.uk 39453 Technician
Mrs Barbara Evans b.e.evans@leeds.ac.uk 31990 Associate Professor in Water and Environmental Engineering

Top of page

F

Name Email Extension Position
Mr George Flatt p.flatt@leeds.ac.uk 32261 Technician
Dr Louise Fletcher l.a.fletcher@leeds.ac.uk 32328 Lecturer in Environmental Engineering
Professor John Forth j.p.forth@leeds.ac.uk 32270 Professor of Concrete Engineering and Structures
Dr Raul Fuentes r.fuentes@leeds.ac.uk 32282 Lecturer in Geotechnical Engineering

Top of page

G

Name Email Extension Position
Dr Emilio Garcia-Taengua e.garcia-taengua@leeds.ac.uk 30698 Lecturer
Professor Stephen Garrity s.w.garrity@leeds.ac.uk 35388 Hoffman Wood Professor of Architectural Engineering
Dr Carl Gilkeson c.a.gilkeson@leeds.ac.uk 36915 Teaching and Research Fellow
Miss Rachel Greenbank r.j.greenbank@leeds.ac.uk 32302 Education Service Officer
Mr Marcus Gronqvist m.n.gronqvist@leeds.ac.uk 30543 Teaching Fellow in Engineering Project Management
Dr Mingfu Guan m.guan@leeds.ac.uk 32325 Research Fellow

Top of page

H

Name Email Extension Position
Mr Norman Harmon n.g.harmon@leeds.ac.uk 32252 Lead Technician
Miss Rebecca Harrison r.j.harrison@leeds.ac.uk 32309 Technician
Mrs Zena Hickinson z.hickinson@leeds.ac.uk 32308 School Education Service Manager
Mr Stephen Holmes s.holmes@leeds.ac.uk 32261 Technician
Dr Nigel Horan n.j.horan@leeds.ac.uk 32296 Reader in Public Health Engineering

Top of page

I

Name Email Extension Position
Dr Eleni Iacovidou e.iacovidou@leeds.ac.uk 32279 Research Fellow in Resource Recovery from Waste and Infrastructure

Top of page

K

Name Email Extension Position
Mrs M'Shell Karim m.karim@leeds.ac.uk 32269 Receptionist/Education Service Officer
Dr Amirul Khan a.khan@leeds.ac.uk 31957 Lecturer in Environmental Fluid Mechanics
Dr Marco-Felipe King m.f.king@leeds.ac.uk 31957 Research Fellow

Top of page

L

Name Email Extension Position
Dr Giorgio Locatelli g.locatelli@leeds.ac.uk   Lecturer (Academic)
Mr Justin S Lunn j.s.lunn@leeds.ac.uk 32320 Senior Teaching Fellow in Architecture

Top of page

M

Name Email Extension Position
Miss Nancy Madter n.e.madter@leeds.ac.uk 32241 Teaching and Research Assistant
Professor Duncan Mara d.d.mara@leeds.ac.uk   Emeritus Professor of Civil Engineering
Mr Michael Marsden m.marsden@leeds.ac.uk 32261 Technician
Mrs Marcia Martell m.martell@leeds.ac.uk 32288 Research Support/PA
Dr Suhaila Mattar s.mattar@leeds.ac.uk 32248 Research Fellow
Professor Andy Mitchell     Visiting Professor
Mr Krisen Moodley k.moodley@leeds.ac.uk 32329 Senior Lecturer in Engineering Project Management
Miss Nicola Morrey     Visiting Fellow
Miss Sally Mortimer s.mortimer@leeds.ac.uk 32246 Senior Education Service Officer

Top of page

N

Name Email Extension Position
Dr Nikolaos Nikitas n.nikitas@leeds.ac.uk 30901 Lecturer in Structural Engineering
Professor Cath Noakes c.j.noakes@leeds.ac.uk 32306 Director of Research

Top of page

P

Name Email Extension Position
Professor Philip Purnell p.purnell@leeds.ac.uk 30370 Professor of Materials and Structures

Top of page

R

Name Email Extension Position
Dr Simon Rees s.j.rees@leeds.ac.uk   Associate Professor
Mr David Richardson d.richardson@leeds.ac.uk 32101 Senior Teaching Fellow in Design
Professor Ian Richardson i.g.richardson@leeds.ac.uk 32331 Professor of Civil Engineering Materials
Dr Katy Roelich k.e.roelich@leeds.ac.uk 32286 University Academic Fellow

Top of page

S

Name Email Extension Position
Mr Shahzad Sarwar s.sarwar@leeds.ac.uk 32248 Teaching Assistant
Miss Jessica Severn j.r.severn@leeds.ac.uk 32308 School Education Service Manager
Dr Yong Sheng y.sheng@leeds.ac.uk 33200 Associate Professor in Structural Engineering
Dr Andy Sleigh p.a.sleigh@leeds.ac.uk 32398 Senior Lecturer in Fluid Mechanics
Professor Nigel Smith n.j.smith@leeds.ac.uk 32301 Professor of Project and Transport Infrastructure Management
Professor Ed Stentiford e.i.stentiford@leeds.ac.uk   Emeritus Professor of Public Health Engineering
Mrs Karen Stevens k.stevens@leeds.ac.uk 32255 Lead Technician
Dr Doug Stewart d.i.stewart@leeds.ac.uk 32287 Reader in Geo-Environmental Engineering

Top of page

T

Name Email Extension Position
Professor Martin Tillotson m.r.tillotson@leeds.ac.uk 32295 Professor of Water Management and Director, water@leeds
Mr Gordon Tomlinson g.m.tomlinson@leeds.ac.uk 32303 Education Service Officer
Mr Roy Trembath r.trembath@leeds.ac.uk 32310 Technician
Dr Konstantinos Tsavdaridis k.tsavdaridis@leeds.ac.uk 32299 Lecturer in Structural Engineering
Dr Apollo Tutesigensi a.tutesigensi@leeds.ac.uk 34678 Associate Professor in Infrastructure Project Management

Top of page

U

Name Email Extension Position
Dr John Uren j.uren@leeds.ac.uk 32294 Senior Lecturer in Civil Engineering

Top of page

V

Name Email Extension Position
Dr Costas Velis c.velis@leeds.ac.uk 32327 Lecturer in Resource Efficiency Systems

Top of page

W

Name Email Extension Position
Dr Louise Walker l.walker@leeds.ac.uk 31576 Project Coordinator in Resource Recovery from Waste
Dr Judith Wang j.y.t.wang@leeds.ac.uk 33259 Associate Professor in Resilient Transportation
Mr Marvin Wilman m.wilman@leeds.ac.uk 39451 Technician
Professor Nigel Wright n.g.wright@leeds.ac.uk 30350 Professor of Water and Environmental Engineering

Top of page

Y

Name Email Extension Position
Dr Dongmin Yang d.yang@leeds.ac.uk 32291 Lecturer in Building Science

Top of page

Z

Name Email Extension Position
Dr Pazit Ziv p.ziv@leeds.ac.uk 30266 water@leeds Doctoral Research and Training Centre Manager