Institute of Particle Science & Engineering

FACULTY OF ENGINEERING

 

People and Partners

All IPSE Staff and Postgraduate Students

Scroll down for information on Academic staff, Research Fellows, Support Staff and the ParticlesCIC team.

IPSE Academic Staff
     
Joseph Antony
Joseph Antony

Senior Lecturer in Chemical Engineering
Tel: +44 (0) 113 343 2409
E-mail: s.j.antony@leeds.ac.uk

Link to CV (0.5Mb PDF)
Publications Profile
Link to personal page

 
     
Simon Biggs
Simon Biggs

BNFL/Royal Academy of Engineering
Professor of Particle Science and Engineering
Tel: +44 (0) 113 343 2790
E-mail: s.r.biggs@leeds.ac.uk

Publications Profile
Link to personal page
Research Group

The Royal Academy of Engineering

     
John Blacker

John Blacker

Joint Chair of Process Chemistry and iPRD Director
Tel: +44 (0) 113 343 8239
Fax: +44 (0) 113 343 4601
E-mail: j.blacker@leeds.ac.uk

iPRD website

Link to personal page

 
     
Antonia Borissova
Antonia Borissova

Teaching Fellow
Tel: +44 (0) 113 343 2421
E-mail: a.borissova@leeds.ac.uk
Link to personal page

 
     
Yulong Ding
Yulong Ding

Professor in Chemical Engineering
Tel: +44 (0) 113 343 2747
E-mail: y.ding@leeds.ac.uk

Publications Profile
Link to Dr Ding's Research Group
Link to personal page

 
     
Michael Fairweather
Michael Fairweather

BNFL Professor of Thermofluids and Combustion
Tel: +44 (0) 113 343 2419
E-mail: m.fairweather@leeds.ac.uk

Publications Profile

Link to personal page

 
     
Mojtaba Ghadiri
Mojtaba Ghadiri

Professor of Chemical Engineering
Tel: +44 (0) 113 343 2406
E-mail: m.ghadiri@leeds.ac.uk

Publications Profile
Link to research group pages
Link to personal page

 
     
Robert Hammond
Robert Hammond

Senior Lecturer
Tel: +44 (0) 113 343 2428
E-mail: r.b.hammond@leeds.ac.uk

Publications Profile

Link to personal page

 
     
Ali Hassanpour

Ali Hassanpour

Lecturer
Email:a.hassanpour@leeds.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 113 343 2405

Publications Profile

 
     
Peter Heggs

Peter Heggs

Visiting Research Professor
Tel: +44 (0) 113 323 4386
Email: p.j.heggs@leeds.ac.uk

Link to personal page

 
     
Brian Hoyle

Brian Hoyle

Yorkshire Forward Professor in Electronic Sensors and Instrumentation Systems
Tel: +44 (0) 113 343 2056
Fax: +44 (0) 113 343 2405
Email:
b.s.hoyle@leeds.ac.uk

Publications Profile
Link to personal page

 
     
Xiaodong Jia Xiaodong Jia

Senior Research Fellow
Tel: +44 (0) 113 343 2346
E-mail: x.jia@leeds.ac.uk

Publications Profile

Link to personal page

 
     
Xiaojun Lai
Xiaojun Lai

Lecturer
Tel: +44 (0)113 343 2439
E-mail: chexl@leeds.ac.uk

Publications Profile

Link to personal page

 
     
Tariq Mahmud
Tariq Mahmud

Senior Lecturer in Chemical
Engineering
Tel: +44 (0) 113 3432431
E-mail: t.mahmud@leeds.ac.uk

Publications Profile

Link to personal page

 
     
Colin Poole
Colin Poole

Senior Lecturer in Mineral
Engineering
Tel: +44 (0) 113 343 2798
E-mail: c.poole@leeds.ac.uk

Publications Profile

Link to personal page

 
     
Kevin Roberts
Kevin Roberts

Brotherton Professor of Chemical Engineering
Tel: +44 (0) 113 343 2400
E-mail: k.j.roberts@leeds.ac.uk

Chemicals Behaving Badly II research projects
Link to DSc Thesis
Link to Inaugural Lecture
Publications Profile
Link to personal page

 
     
Mi Wang
Mi Wang

Professor in Process Tomography and Sensing
Tel: +44 (0) 113 343 2435
E-mail: m.wang@leeds.ac.uk

On-Line Instrumentation Laboratory
Publications Profile
Link to personal page

 
     
Xue Wang

Xue Wang

Professor in Intelligent
Measurement and Control
Tel: +44 (0) 113 343 2427
E-mail: x.z.wang@leeds.ac.uk

Publications Profile

Link to personal page

pic
     
Richard Williams
Richard A Williams FREng

Anglo American plc Professor of
Mineral & Process Engineering
Tel: +44 (0) 113 343 2801
E-mail: r.a.williams@leeds.ac.uk

Publications Profile

Link to personal page

 
     
David York David York
Procter and Gamble Professor
 
     
Bao Xu
Bao Xu

Lecturer in Particle Science
and Engineering
Tel: +44 (0) 113 343 2423
E-mail: b.h.xu@leeds.ac.uk

Publications Profile

Link to personal page

 
     
IPSE Researchers
     
Graham Calvert

Graham Calvert

Research Fellow

Email: G.Calvert@Leeds.ac.uk

 
     
Olivier Cayre IPSE research fellow

Olivier Cayre

Research Fellow
Tel: +44 (0) 113 343 2392 Email:
O.J.Cayre@leeds.ac.uk

Link to personal page

 
     
Colin Hare

Colin Hare

Research Fellow

Tel: +44 (0) 113 343 2407

Email: C.L.Hare@leeds.ac.uk

 
     
Chris Hodges IPSE Research Fellow

Chris Hodges

Research Fellow
Email:
c.s.hodges@leeds.ac.uk

Publications Profile

 
     
Tim Hunter IPSE Research Fellow

Timothy Hunter

Research Fellow
Email: t.n.hunter@leeds.ac.uk

 

 
     
Izumi Toshiko

Izumi Toshiko

Research Fellow

Tel: +44 (0) 113 343 2401

Email: T.Izumi@leeds.ac.uk

 
     
Tian Lin

Tian Lin

Research Fellow

Tel: +44 (0) 113 343 2447

Email: T.Lin@Leeds.ac.uk

 
     
Cai-Yun Ma IPSE Senior Research Fellow

Cai-Yun Ma

Senior Research Fellow
Tel: +44 (0) 113 343 2401
Email: c.y.ma@leeds.ac.uk

Publications Profile
Link to personal page

 
     
Derrick Njobuenwu

Derrick Njobuenwu

Research Fellow

Tel: + 44 (0) 113 343 2351

Email: d.o.njobuenwu@leeds.ac.uk

 
     
Vasuki Ramachandran

Vasuki Ramachandran

Research Fellow
Email: v.ramachandran@leeds.ac.uk

Link to personal page

 
     
Alexandre Richez

Alexandre Richez

Research Fellow

Tel: +44(0) 113 343 2392

Email: a.p.m.richez@leeds.ac.uk

 
     
Rob Woolley

Robert Woolley

Research Fellow

Tel: + 44(0) 113 343 2407

Email: R.M.Woolley@Leeds.ac.uk

 
     
Chane-Yuan Yang

Chane-Yuan Yang checy@leeds.ac.uk

Research Fellow
Email:
checy@leeds.ac.uk

 

 
     
Grace Yow

Grace Yow

Research Fellow

Tel: +44(0) 113 343 2392

Email: H.N.Yow@Leeds.ac.uk

 
     
Qingchun Yuan IPSE Research Fellow

Qingchun Yuan

Research Fellow
Email:
q.yuan@leeds.ac.uk

Publications Profile

 
     
Yu Zhou

Yu Zhou

Research Fellow

Tel: +44(0) 113 343 2447

Email: Y.Zhou@Leeds.ac.uk

 
     
IPSE Support Staff
     
Ulrike Aufderhorst Ulrike Aufderhorst

Chemicals Behaving Badly II (Project Management)
Tel: +44 (0) 113 343 2401
u.aufderhorst@leeds.ac.uk

 
 

 

 
Janet Bell

Janet Bell

Clerical Assistant

Tel: +44 (0) 113 343 2432

J.L.Bell@Leeds.ac.uk

 
     
Marie Gray

Marie Gray

PA to NMI

Tel: +44 (0) 113 343 2426

Email: M.Gray@Leeds.ac.uk

 
     
Ben Holden

Ben Holden

Nanofactory Project Assistant
Tel: +44 (0) 113 343 2402
b.t.j.holden@leeds.ac.uk

 
     
Kirn Jutlla Kirn Jutlla

Secretary to Prof M Ghadiri
Tel: +44 (0) 113 343 2404
k.k.jutlla@leeds.ac.uk

 
     
Judith Squires Judith Squires

PA to Prof RA Williams
Tel: +44 (0) 113 343 2789
j.a.squires@leeds.ac.uk

 
     
IPSE Technicians
     
Peter Dawson

Peter Dawson

Lead Technician (School & IPSE)

Tel: +44 (0) 113 343 2565

E-mail: mtlpgd@leeds.ac.uk

 
     
Robert Harris

Robert Harris

Technician

Tel: +44 (0) 113 343 2681

Email: R.I.Harris@Leeds.ac.uk

 
     
David Lawlor

David Lawlor

Research Technician

Tel: +44 (0) 113 343 2543

E-mail: D.Lawlor@leeds.ac.uk

 
     
ParticlesCIC
     
Simon Lawson Simon Lawson

Director of ParticlesCIC and Director of Enterprise & Knowledge Transfer
Faculty of Engineering
Tel: +44 (0) 113 343 2376
E-mail: s.lawson@leeds.ac.uk

pic
     
Susanne Patel Susanne Patel

Lead Technician
Tel: +44 (0) 113 343 2378
k.s.patel@leeds.ac.uk

 
     
Steven Collins

Stephen Collins

Research Technician
Tel: +44 (0) 113 343 2378
mtlsc@leeds.ac.uk

 
     
Radia Ashgar

Rafia Ashgar

Research Technician
Tel: +44 (0) 113 343 2378
r.ashgar@leeds.ac.uk

 
     
Jo Patton

Joanne Patton

PA to Director
Tel: +44 (0) 113 343 2375
j.patton@leeds.ac.uk

 
     
Portfolio Management Staff
     
Susan Sladen

Susan Sladen

Nanofactory Programme Manager
Tel: +44 (0) 113 343 2402
E-mail: s.sladen@leeds.ac.uk

 
     
Jim Young
Jim Young

IPSE Technology Manager
Tel: +44 (0) 113 343 2349
E-mail: j.young@leeds.ac.uk

 
     
Terry Wilkins Terry Wilkins

Executive Director
Nanomanufacturing Institute

Tel: +44 (0) 113 343 2570

Email: T.A.Wilkins@Leeds.ac.uk

 
   

Back to top