Search site

School of Chemical and Process Engineering

Contact us

Contact Us - Faculty of Process, Environmental and Materials Engineering - University of Leeds

General Enquiries
School of Chemical and Process Engineering, Engineering Building, University of Leeds, Leeds LS2 9JT
t: +44 (0)113 343 2444

How to find us
The School of Chemical and Process Engineering is located in building 48 on the campus map. Full details are available on the University's 'How to find us' web page. You can find your way around campus by using our interactive map.

Head of School - Professor Andrew Bell
PA to the Head of School - Sheilagh Ogden

t: +44 (0)113 343 2508
e: s.j.ogden@leeds.ac.uk

Director of Research - Dr James Young
e: j.young@leeds.ac.uk

Director of Student Education - Professor Michael Fairweather
e: m.fairweather@leeds.ac.uk

Student Education Service

Undergraduate Admissions Team

t: +44 (0)113 343 6542
e: ugchemical@leeds.ac.uk (all courses except aviation)
e: ugaviation@leeds.ac.uk (aviation courses)
e: ugnano@leeds.ac.uk (nanotechnology courses)

Postgraduate Admissions Team - Masters courses
t: +44 (0)113 343 2343
e: pgscape@leeds.ac.uk

Postgraduate Admissions Team - Research degrees
t: +44 (0)113 343 8000
e: phd@engineering.leeds.ac.uk

Employability Team - Work with our students

t: +44 (0)113 343 2227 
e: employability@engineering.leeds.ac.uk 

Education Liaison Officer (schools outreach) - Dr Kerry Baker
t: +44 (0)113 343 1062
e: k.j.baker@adm.leeds.ac.uk